at Fylkingen on Saturday 11 December at 7.30 p.m.

The Fylkingen light party – Fylkingens Ljusfest

Other artists include: Daniel Karlsson, Johannes Bergmark, Lars Bröndum, Jamie Fawcus, WOL, Mattias Sköld, Jens Hedman, Lise-Lotte Norelius, Jocke Roséen, Jonatan Liljedahl, Johan Lindvall, David Bremer, Tippi, Kemikaze Electronics and JL Huhta.

Tickets: 100 SEK at the door.

Address: Torkel Knutssonsgatan 2, Stockholm, through the arcade and across the parking lot.

Sanne Krogh-Groth. Photo: Jan-Olav Wedin

Sanne Krogh Groth was awarded the Ingmar Bengtsson prize on 29 November 2010, at a ceremony at Kungliga Musikaliska Akademien for "To musikkulturer – én institution. Forskningsstrategier og text-ljudkompositioner ved det svenske elektronmusikstudie EMS i 1960'erne of 1970'erne"(Det Humanistiske Fakultet, Københavns Universitet). An analysis of the two music cultures that prevailed at EMS in the 60s and 70s. Åsa Bergman was joint prize-winner.

2-6 NOVEMBER 2004

Moderna museet Stockholm

EMS will for the first time ever take the legendary Buchla modular system out of the studio to show it at Tekniska museet on Sunday the 6:th of November from 12 to 16.

Tekniska museet is closing its space exhibition "A space adventure" and celebrates this with a special event that is all about analog modular synthesizers and their sounds in a fitting environment.
Bring your friends and family to experience a Sunday full of futuristic visions of the sixties!


Link to Tekniska museet press release (in Swedish):

At 20:00

Murcof is the Mexican composer of electronic music and antivj is a visual artists' group and together they have been working together on a number of projects since 2007. Don't miss tonight's performance!


24/10 2010 at 15:00 at Kungliga Musikaliska Akademien, Blasieholmstorget 8, Stockholm.

A seminar about text-sound composition as a genre and its main representatives held by one of the pioneers of the genre, Sten Hanson, composer, poet and performance artist.