Sanne Krogh-Groth. Photo: Jan-Olav Wedin

Sanne Krogh Groth was awarded the Ingmar Bengtsson prize on 29 November 2010, at a ceremony at Kungliga Musikaliska Akademien for "To musikkulturer – én institution. Forskningsstrategier og text-ljudkompositioner ved det svenske elektronmusikstudie EMS i 1960'erne of 1970'erne"(Det Humanistiske Fakultet, Københavns Universitet). An analysis of the two music cultures that prevailed at EMS in the 60s and 70s. Åsa Bergman was joint prize-winner.


We hope that this will inspire a Danish-speaking person to translate Sanne's paper into English so that more people can benefit from this interesting research on the history of EMS in the 1960s an 70s!

The prize, in memory of the famous Swedish musicologist Ingmar Bengtsson, is awarded every two years for outstanding musicological research.

Photo: Jan-Olav Wedin